• 100 0935
  • DSC 0314
  • CSC 0450
  • CSC 0434
  • CSC 0433
  • CSC 0420
  • CSC 0419
  • 100 2968
  • Fresh Ink Absolute
  • Flying-5100-COP1

Ok, well, here we go….I finally decided to start a bl...

April 19, 2010

Ok, well, here we go….I finally decided to start a blog.   And the big question on everyone’s mind, I’m sure, is:  “WHO CARES?”     (I agree, but if you can’t beat ’em, blog ’em, I guess….)

I have no intention of ever twittering (I repeat: who would care?!??),  Facebook seems incredibly stupid and tedious (What IS this “so-and-so-wrote-on-your-wall” wall stuff?  Snowball throwing? IMs?  Who’s got time for this??  Doesn’t anyone remember AOL in the 90s the FIRST time this stuff was trendy?)

In any case, I’ve come to the grudging conclusion that this is a good place to put opinions not quite fit for professional publications like MIX (where I do occasional product reviews) or on my official Website of “WestonSound.com”.    Some things are better said in blogs, as I’m finding out, and if the occasional cyber-passerby finds these and thinks they’re helpful or have a good point, then it’s a good thing.   Some folks close to me think I should have done this a long time ago (instead of pounded their ears with this stuff directly, but that’s another story for another time…)

Most of my posts will be about music, audio, and life’s strange twists and turns as I come to terms with the digital age.  I am always thinking about how those of us who have a foot in both worlds (Analog and Digital) deal with it all.  I hope to make you think, laugh or just help process it along with me.

So, off we go, good peoples, and let the ramblings begin!   As always, your mileage may vary, responsible comments invited, and please stop back in once in a while for updates.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Video work

  • The Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia
    performs Brossé''s ''I Loved You'' with soprano Kirsten MacKinnon in Lew Klein Hall of the Temple Performing Arts Center on May 10, 2010.
  • The Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia
    performs Beethoven's Symphony No 1, 4th movement: Adagio - Allegro molto e vivace, with music director Dirk Brossé at The Temple Performing Arts Center in the Lew Klein Hall at Temple University on February 15, 2011

Watch More!


"Could Not Retrieve any Tweets"
Contact Us
Full Name (*)

Please type your full name.
E-mail (*)

Invalid email address.
What can we help you with?

Invalid Input
please enter this and submit
please enter this and submit

Invalid Input


Sign up!
Your Name (*)
Please let us know your name.
Your Email (*)
Please let us know your email address.
Please type this in and submit. Please type this in and submit.
Invalid Input